Say hello to Emilia (AAR 2032)

Click on an image to enlarge the picture or play the video

Available to adopt

Hi, my name is Emilia. I'm a female tan brown Podenco and I'm 2 years old. I'm a small/medium sized dog. I'm 72cm from nose to tail, and I weigh 11.90kg . I'm neutered. I'm good with other dogs and cats. The team here are still getting to know me and don't yet know how I get along with children. But I love to meet new friends and I'll be getting socialised with them soon so we'll keep you posted. I've had my vaccinations and have my chip and passport so I'm ready to travel to a new forever home in Spain, or (unless otherwise mentioned) anywhere in Europe.

I am a small little lady and I was found living in terrible conditions with my brother. When I first meet people I am very nervous but if you give me some time and once I am more comfortable in my surroundings I am very friendly and affectionate and I just want to try and please you. I live with several dogs and get on well with them all and I have visited a house with cats and totally ignored them. I am playful with other dogs but I don't instigate play and I will calm down again very quickly after play.
If you would like me in your life please email
I am waiting to hear from you, lots of love from Emilia xx

Please contact us if you would like more information on Emilia.

Vets in the Axarquia

See a list of some of the vets local to the Axarquia

Reporting Abuse

If you need to report a case of cruelty please contact SEPRONA

If you find a stray ...

dog or cat abandoned in the Axarquia region, here's what to do